We are inviting applications from senior and young investigators, Post Docs and PhD graduate students to submit their abstracts before July 30th.

Exciting abstracts will be shortlisted and the participants would be invited to give an oral presentation. The tentative list of speakers and the definitive program will be made available on the website soon after the shortlisting.

Four keynote lectures will be given by Pr. Eilika Weber-Ban (ETH Zurich, Switzerland),

Pr. Alan Wolfe (Loyola University Chicago, USA), Pr. Boris Macek (University of Tuebingen, Germany) and Pr. Ivan Mijakovic (Chalmers University, Sweden).

Pr. Eilika Weber-Ban (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)

Eilika Weber-Ban’s research focuses on protein pupylation in Mycobacteria. Her group made important progress on this ubiquitin-like tagging system that targets substrates to the mycobacterial proteasome pathway, a factor contributing to their pathogenicity.

Pr. Alan Wolfe (Loyola University Chicago, USA)

Alan Wolfe’s research focuses on protein acetylation and its impact on bacterial physiology. His lab has recently assessed the functional significance of protein acetylation on transcription and central metabolism of Escherichia coli.

Pr. Boris Macek (University of Tuebingen, Germany)

Boris Macek performs research in area of proteogenomics, phosphoproteomics and quantitative analysis of protein modifications. He applies different mass spectrometry technologies to a range of biochemical topics such as the role of of bacterial S/T/Y kinases.

Pr. Ivan Mijakovic (Chalmers University, Sweden)

Ivan Mijakovic's laboratory is specialized in a variety of approaches aiming at global studies of the phosphorylation-based regulatory networks in Bacillus subtilis, a model organism for Firmicutes. He is also interested in the evolution of protein kinases.

The 2nd International Conference on Post-Translational Modifications in Bacteria

Past eventspast_events.html
How to participatehow_to_participate.html
Travel & Accommodationtravel_accommodation.html

Day 1

8h30 Registration

9h00 Opening-welcome remarks

Keynote Lecture

9h15-10h00 Alan WOLFE, Loyola University Chicago, USA

Session 1: Acetylation, methylation, glycosylation, pupylation and other modifications


10h00-10h15 Saori KOSONO, University of Tokyo, Japan

10h15-10h30 Bok-Eum CHOI, Georgetown University, USA

10h30-11h00 Coffee break

11h00-11h15 Silvia ARDISSONE, University of Geneva, Switzerland

11h15-11h30 Andreas KÜBERL, IBG-1, Germany

11h30-11h45 Vu VAN LOI, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany

11h45-12h00 Séverine ZIRAH, CNRS/Sorbonne Universités, France

12h00-12h15 Laure BEVEN, INRA/Université de Bordeaux, France

12h15-12h30 Ulla KNAUS, University College Dublin, Ireland

12h30-12h45 Mélanie HILLION, Freie University Berlin, Germany

13h00 Lunch

Short-Keynote Lecture

14h00-14h30 Boris MACEK, University of Tuebingen, Germany

Session 2: PTM-omics

Chair: Boris MACEK

14h30-14h45 Béatrice ALPHA-BAZIN, CEA Marcoule, France

14h45-15h00 Andreas OTTO, University Greifswald, Germany

15h00-15h30 Coffee break

15h30-15h45 Vaishnavi RAVIKUMAR, Chalmers University, Sweden

15h45-16h00 Maja SEMANJSKI, University of Tuebingen, Germany

16h00-16h15 Sabryna JUNKER, University Greifswald, Germany

16h15-16h30 Julie HARDOUIN, CNRS/Université de Rouen, France

16h30 Poster session

20h00 Gala Dinner

Day 2

Keynote Lecture

9h15-10h00 Eilika WEBER-BAN, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Session 3: Phosphorylation

Chair: Alain-Jean COZZONE

10h00-10h15 Jean-Michel JAULT, CNRS/Université de Lyon, France

10h15-10h30 Hari S. MISRA, Bhabha Atomic research center, India

10h30-11h00 Coffee break

11h00-11h15 Marcin J. SUSKIEWICZ, IMP Vienna, Austria

11h15-11h30 Sylvie NESSLER, CNRS/Université Paris-Sud, France

11h30-11h45 Ken-ichi YOSHIDA, Kobe University, Japan

11h45-12h00 Frédérique POMPEO, CNRS/Aix-Marseille Université, France

12h00-12h15 Nelson C. SOARES, University of Cape Town, South Africa

12h15-12h30 Eric VAN DER HELM, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

12h45 Lunch

13h30 Poster session

Short-Keynote Lecture

15h00-15h30 Ivan MIJAKOVIC, Chalmers University, Sweden

Session 4: Tyrosine phosphorylation

Chair: Anne GALINIER

15h30-15h45 Gisèle LAPOINTE, University of Guelph, Canada

15h45-16h00 Sébastien GUIRAL, CNRS/Université de Lyon, France

16h00-16h15 Yossef AV-GAY, University of British Columbia, Canada

16h15-16h30 Vijay PANCHOLI, The Ohio State University, USA

16h30 Concluding remarks and best presentation award

17h30 Visit of the museum